2009 AWGIE Winners

1 Sep 2009


Following on from our June 25 post of the 2009 AWGIE Nominations, comes the list of winners, recently announced.

The AWGIE Awards are the Australian Writers Guild annual awards for excellence in screen, television, stage and radio writing. This years winners were announced on 28 August at Doltone House in Sydney. 2009 marks the 42nd annual awards. Presented annually since 1967, the AWGIES are unique in the industry in that they are the only writers awards judged solely by writers, and the judging is based on the written script - the intention of the writer rather than the finished product. In order to be eligible scripts must have been produced in the calendar year prior to the year of the AWGIE presentation.

Take a look at previous winners and nominees in our awards section.

For more information about the awards visit www.awg.com.au

Well done to all the nominees and congratulations to the following winners whose plays are available on AustralianPlays.org:




More news