AWGIE Radio (Adaptation) Award

The AWGIE Awards are the Australian Writers Guild annual awards for excellence in screen, television, stage and radio writing.

Presented annually since 1967, the AWGIES are unique in the industry in that they are the only writers awards judged solely by writers, and the judging is based on the written script - the intention of the writer rather than the finished product. In order to be eligible scripts must have been produced in the calendar year prior to the year of the AWGIE presentation.

For more information visit

Past winners

2012 AURORA'S LAMENT by Donna Abela

2005 Checklist For An Armed Robber by Vanessa Bates

1998 FLY IN - FLY OUT by Heather Nimmo

Past nominees

2015 NIL BY SEA by Katie Pollock