Queensland Literary Awards

The Queensland Literary Awards (QLA) were established through significant community support in 2012 and is Queensland’s most significant suite of literary prizes. The Awards celebrate, nurture and applaud the talents and achievements of Queensland's writers. A vital aspect of Queensland’s cultural landscape, the Awards encourages everyone to know more about Australian literature. They reward and recognise our leading writers and provide a platform for support, development and publication of new work.

For more information visit queenslandliteraryawards.com

Past winners

2012 War Crimes by Angela Betzien

Past nominees

2012 Babyteeth by Rita Kalnejais