Sydney Theatre Awards - Best new Australian Work

A range of awards founded in 2005. Awards range from Best Set Design to Best Actress and from Best Newcomer to Best new Australian Work.

For more information visit

Past winners

2013 The Secret River by Andrew Bovell

2009 When the Rain Stops Falling by Andrew Bovell

2007 Toy Symphony by Michael Gow

Past nominees

2013 MEDEA by Kate Mulvany, Anne-Louise Sarks

2013 SMALL AND TIRED by Kit Brookman

2009 SAVAGE RIVER by Steve Rodgers

2008 Ruben Guthrie by Brendan Cowell

2004 RAY'S TEMPEST by Steve Rodgers